Might Be Steamy, But It’s Not Hot

My mother wears eyeglasses. She’s done so for as long as I can remember. Some of my fondest memories as a child include hanging with her in the kitchen while she “puttered around”. Back in those days (the eighties) it was an understatement to say eyeglass trends leaned towards the over-sized.

I remember my mother would, on some days, be basically wearing two windshields on her face. Don’t get me wrong. She was a happenin’, trendy lady, but when she was cooking, unloading the dishwasher or just sitting down to a hot, steaming spaghetti dinner, those bad boys fogged up like nobody’s business.

That’s probably why I like these ads for Optifog, a product that promises to take care of the whole glasses-fogging issue. They were created by French agency Herezie. I’m trying to find out if they sell the product in Canada or not. If they do, expect to see it in your stocking this year, mom.

 

1 Comment

Filed under Just General Ad Stuff

One response to “Might Be Steamy, But It’s Not Hot

Leave a Reply

