Not So Triumphant Return

I flew in from L.A. this morning after my weekend getaway. Dolly Parton at the Hollywood Bowl was most certainly one of the best concerts that I’ve ever seen. Throw in pool parties, cocktails and dolphin sightings in Malibu, and this girl is exhausted.

I flew United Express, which was pretty much like sitting in a hollow knitting needle with wings.  The plane seats about 60, so no matter where you sit, you’re basically in the bathroom line-up. It was freezing and they didn’t have blankets. To make matters worse, the tanned man sitting beside me had no concept of “personal space”. His arms and legs and stupid Kindle were in my space for most of the flight. I am grumpy and tired and ready to go home. Needless to say, my flight was nothing like this;

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Just General Ad Stuff

Leave a Reply

