Blah, Blah, Blah, Advertising

My weekend was a wash. (Thanks for asking.) I thought my allergies were getting worse last week, but it turned out I was getting a cold. I wasn’t the most pleasant person to be around on the weekend, but now I’m feeling slightly better. That could, however, be the medication talking. I expect a good cold medication to either take care of my symptoms… or make me stoned enough to not care about the symptoms. Ideally, it would do both.

Moving on to something totally unrelated.

Today’s ad campaign comes to us from Clemenger, BBDO, Adelaide, Australia. The client is The Motor Accident Commission. Apparently they are having a problem with the rate of injury and death of young people in motor vehicle accidents, so what better way to get this target’s attention than by threat of social death. (They seem to react more to that than actual, physical death.)  Take a look while I go pop another pill.

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Just General Ad Stuff

Leave a Reply

