Lack of Protein Ruffles Feathers

I’ve recently given up meat. Anything with a face, that is. (My dad’s solution to this was to “Just cut the head off!” Bless.)  I decided to try this meat-cleanse for thirty days. I’m on day twenty now, and the only off-limits food that I had a craving for was fake crab meat. Go figure.

One of my most favorite – and in fact last meal before giving up the meat was chicken tenders. I love chicken tenders. Today for dinner I’ve decided I’ll try fake chicken nuggets. This should be disappointing. On a chicken-related note, this Carl’s Junior commercial is excellent. I’ve never eaten at a Carl’s Junior, but that burger certainly looks delicious. Sigh.

DEFINITELY can't eat this. It still HAS it's face...

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Just General Ad Stuff

Leave a Reply

