I Don’t Do No Washing Up

I didn’t post yesterday because WordPress was malfunctioning. The one day I have content lined up and ready to go! I was so excited to share this ad with you guys because it has been stuck in my head for four days now.

IKEA ads are always fantastic, but there are a few that stand out from the bunch, like the “Start the car!” lady and the “Tidy Up” campaign.

I don’t know if this spot falls into that iconic category, but the music, the set, the production and the casting are all brilliant. I’ve probably watched this ten times now. The Kitchen Party was created at Mother London. Take a look at the 60 second spot:

The song, called “You’ll Always Find Me in the Kitchen at Parties” was originally released back in 1980 and was adjusted slightly for this commercial. Check out the full three-minute long extended commercial which features the entire song and a much better view of the this kick-ass set. Fantastic!

2 Comments

Filed under Just General Ad Stuff

2 responses to “I Don’t Do No Washing Up

  1. Pingback: Monkeys Don’t Need Microwaves | Dame Wallis

  2. Pingback: Ugh-KEA | Dame Wallis

Leave a Reply

