Creative Inspiration: Robert Earnest

If you’ve been keeping up with my blog over the past week or so, you’ll have noticed that I’ve been posting the work of some of my friends as creative inspiration. So far we looked at the work of the darling duo Fred Fraser and Liz Dungate, and the amazing illustrations of Luc Latulippe. Now we are going to check out the work of a dear friend of mine. An amazing photographer who has known me since I started in this crazy advertising business; Mr. Robert Earnest.

I have some of my best memories (and probably forgot some of my best memories) at the hands of this man. Many of my favorite times were spent in his studio, suspending people from the ceiling, feeding calamari to Chihuahuas, lounging on the chaise after a mid-morning dance party… oh, and taking amazing photos. Many years ago, as a newbie in the industry, I remember being blown away at how gorgeous Mr. Earnest could make a surveillance camera lens look. This man is charming, handsome and genius.

Leave a comment

Filed under Just General Ad Stuff

Leave a Reply

