Resumes That Don’t Suck

From time to time, we all need to update our resumes. It’s always best to stay on top of this otherwise it can quickly become a daunting task. But who wants a boring old resume? Not me! You’re in the ad industry, right? Might as well make yourself look creative… at least on paper!

@ckfio on Twitter posted a link last night for 27 examples of unique and interesting resumes. I’ve picked out a few of the ones I prefer. Some of the others, although unique and interesting, are difficult to read (and no, not because they are in a foreign language). I’ve always been an advocate of the quick-glance resume. People are lazy readers, myself included. A sexy, simple layout and logically ordered content trump timelines, charts and graphs with seizure-inducing colour schemes any day.

1 Comment

Filed under You Better Work

One response to “Resumes That Don’t Suck

  1. Mellifera

    I LOVE the timeline one; that’s a fantastic idea. Especially since when I update my resume I often have to draw out a timeline to refresh my memory anyways. Awesome ideas here for sure.

Leave a Reply

