New Year – New Job

Hi friends. I hope you all had a lovely holiday. It’s time to get back to the grind and I thought I would share some job postings for ad agencies within the Vancouver creative market.

Taxi Creative Vancouver is looking for a Flash Developer/Animator:

http://web.taxi.ca/jobs/flash.html

Hot Tomali (They had a great Christmas party, by the way. Those guys can do it up!) are looking for a Senior Interface Developer and a PHP Programmer. This is a great group of people, so if you have the skills, I suggest you apply.

http://www.hottomali.com/contact/job-postings/_job_posting

Rethink has three postings on their site. They have just scored the Dayton Boots account, which looks like it would be a great opportunity to execute some killer creative. They are seeking an Account Manager, Interactive Art Director and a Junior Interactive Designer. Check it out;

http://www.rethinkcommunications.com/jobs/current-openings/

They also have a great section on their website called “How to Get a Job”. It gives portfolio tips and training links. Very helpful for those who want to break into the biz and for us veterans as well.

http://www.rethinkcommunications.com/how-to/how-to-get-a-job/

In my online searches, I noticed that there seems to be a plethora of job postings for our industry on Craigslist. However, I think it is important, especially as a designer, to take these with a grain of salt. Many of the postings I came across were asking for Marketing Coordinators who knew Illustrator, Photoshop and InDesign. These kinds of postings raise red flags with me because it sounds like the companies are looking for that “catch-all” employee. Basically you’d be making coffee, answering the phone, designing a brochure, writing copy and doing the books.

If you are currently looking for a job, good luck and keep checking back. I will continue to post the positions I come across. If you are currently employed and thinking about changing your job, well, it’s a new year and there is no time like the present.

Oh – and if you are reading this and happen to know of any job openings in the Vancouver market for advertising or marketing, feel free to leave a comment.

Happy New Year!

1 Comment

Filed under You Better Work

One response to “New Year – New Job

  1. Heath

    Hi Jen,

    Just sending you my positive vibes. I love your blog 🙂
    Slick, well written, but then after reading your resume, I’m not surprised. Your a talented woman.
    I hope your well.

    Heath

Leave a Reply

