Look! I’m doing the work FOR you!

As I cruise the information super-highway for my ideal match (see: job), I keep coming across a ton of great design and management jobs within our industry. Who says there is a slow-down in hiring? Ok, besides Ipsos Reid and Stats Canada…

Anyway, the point is, I know a lot of amazingly talented designers, web geeks and writers. You are my people. And as such, I feel compelled to share with you some of the postings that may be of interest. I know there are many of you who are not currently working and need a job. I also know there are many of you who ARE currently working – but would much rather be working somewhere else. Just saying. So for you, my friends, here are a few postings that I came across on my journey that you may want to investigate.

Update or dust off those resumes and throw your hat in the ring for something that would make you happy! Maybe your soul mate (see: job) is out there, just waiting for YOU to make first contact.

For those of you who enjoy chemicals (don’t we all?), ASL Chem International is looking to hire a “Marketing/Advertising/Design” person. In other words, do everything – and be able to throw together an ad  http://bit.ly/2Wdqj4

For all my single webbies (get it? Beyonce reference?), Wasserman + Partners is hiring a Senior Web Application Developer. I found this bad boy on LinkedIn. http://bit.ly/whGMz So if you don’t currently have a profile on that site, I suggest you make one. But just don’t do what I do and accidentally send invites to absolutely everyone you ever emailed out of your Gmail account. I got about ten bounce-backs from random craigslist addresses that I emailed while trying to rent an apartment.

And for those of you who like to quote random numbers repeatedly, Aquent has posted a job for a Web Analytics Manager. This one, too, is on LinkedIn. http://bit.ly/3VpXpY

Lastly, as I need to now focus on my own job search and let you all fend for yourselves… as posted yesterday, Burnkit and Academy are both hiring a few positions. I found them on www.Krop.com which I had never heard about, but it seems promising provided other agencies/companies start posting there. (HR people take note). So just go to Krop.com and do a search for Vancouver. These postings will come up.

That’s all for now. I hope there is something here that might interest someone. Good luck, my friends.

The new HR

Leave a comment

Filed under You Better Work

Leave a Reply

