Tomorrow’s a New Day… and a New Symptom

Hello my long lost friends. My apologies on my absence. This illness is really doing a number on me. It seems to be changing on a daily basis, which I guess at least breaks up the monotony. It went from a five-day fever, to a sore throat, to a cough and now runny-nose/cough. It’s all sorts of interesting that I am sure you don’t want to hear about. So enough of that nonsense.

sick

Tomorrow, Monday, I am packing up my Kleenex and cough syrup and heading to meet with a recruiter. I came across it as I was surfing for jobs with one hand and blowing my nose with the other (Don’t worry. I have Lysol wipes for my computer). The company is called INTEQNA and to be honest with you, I’m glad I’m blogging this and not saying it, because I don’t have the first clue on how to pronounce that name.

They have only a few jobs in Vancouver on their site, but they look interesting. The titles are:

  • Senior Product Marketing Manager
  • Executive Assistant
  • Senior Alfresco Developer
  • Senior JAVA Developer Architect
  • Marketing Coordinator
  • Accounting & Finance Jobs
  • QA Analysts

Here is their website if you are interested in finding out more: www.inteqna.com

I’m going in as a general applicant to see what they have and will let you all know how that goes. Perhaps I can find some freelance with them to add to my current projects. Or maybe it would lead to something full time. Working freelance does have a tendency to make me feel like Jack Torrance from The Shining. It would be nice to get out once and a while.

On another note, my dear friends back at Blitz Creative, part of Cossette (my ex-lover) are looking for an email expert. Check out the details here: http://vancouver.en.craigslist.ca/van/mar/1435084459.html

Feel free to contact me if you are interested and I can tell you more about the company and the team. Or just apply. I really don’t care what you do.

Other than that, things are kind of slow right now. But that’s OK. I need some time to heal from this plague with a personality disorder. Am I a flu? Am I bronchitis? Sinus infection? Keep guessing! I’ll take “What did I just cough up” for $500, please Alex. I really hope that’s not the case at my recruiter appointment tomorrow. Cross your fingers kids.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

