Rotton Apples

As if Mondays weren’t depressing enough, I have come across the worst Apple commercials ever made. Yes, it’s finally happened. Apple has released a series of painful commercials that make you feel moderately¬†embarrassed for everyone involved. I know I’m not the only one who feels this way, because our first ad “Mayday” has 300,000 views – and 1,200 dislikes. The comments were disabled for all of these spots. I guess Mac fans may have been a little too expressive with their feedback.

If you’re still here, you’re clearly a sucker for punishment. Either that, or in shock, which is perfectly understandable. Now we’re going to watch “Basically”. Another spot in the series that basically makes me want to punch myself in the face just so it will end sooner.

And last up is “Labor Day”. Good luck trying to make it through this one.

So what’s wrong with these ads? Pretty much everything. First off, this is not the brand that Mac fans know and love. I would expect something like this from Microsoft, not Mac. Both the writing and acting is unbearably cheesy. And the scenarios, well, I can’t even begin.

Sorry to say, but TBWA\Media Arts Lab totally missed the mark with these ones.

1 Comment

Filed under Just General Ad Stuff

One response to “Rotton Apples

  1. Welp, I’m off to buy Windows Vista! Bye bye!

Leave a Reply

