Where’s My Switch?

Finally summer arrives in Vancouver. And here I am, just as in winter, an observer of the weather from my office window. (Sad trombone.)

The glow of my monitor, however, is slowly starting to take a back seat to the shiny fire orb in the sky. The orb seems to want me to come up with some sort of excuse, any excuse to leave the office early. If we had stairs in this office, I’d consider throwing myself down them.

Weather like this makes me crave a hot patio and an ice-cold beer (or three). Maybe that’s why this Heineken ad by TBWA \NEBOKO caught my eye. Or maybe because it’s another brilliant example of gorgeous (high-budget) advertising. This new spot is called ‘The Switch’, and no, that isn’t Amy Winehouse behind the mic. The title song for this visual extravaganza is called ‘Love Letter’ and it’s performed by Clairy Browne & the Bangin’ Rackettes.

Enjoy while I go lick the bathroom door handle.

Leave a comment

Filed under Just General Ad Stuff

Leave a Reply

